Eleventh national parliament election

Sheikh Hasina buys nomination forms for two seats

Rtv online desk
|  09 Nov 2018, 00:00 | Update : 09 Nov 2018, 17:28
Awami League president and Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina has bought nomination forms as a candidate of Awami League for the eleventh national parliament election.

She bought two nomination forms, one for Gopalganj-3 (Tungipara-Kotalipara) constituency but another was not known.

Awami League General Secretary Obaidul Quader bought the forms on behalf of Sheikh Hasina. Awami League advisory council member Kazi Akram Uddin, Religious Affairs Secretary Sheikh Abdullah and Gopalganj Awami League leaders were present at that time.

The nomination forms sale has begun from 10 am on Friday at the new election office situated beside Awami League president’s political office at Dhanmondi.

Jatiya Sangsad Speaker Dr. Shirin Sharmin Chowdhury bought nomination forms for Rangpur-6 constituency. Chief Whip ASM Firoz collected the forms on behalf of Shirin Sharmin Chowdhury. Awami League General Secretary and other leaders were present at that time.

Awami League Joint General Secretary Mahbubul Alam Hanif and Organizing Secretary AKM Enamul Haque Shamim collected forms on behalf of Obaidul Quader for Noakhali-5 constituency.

Mentionable, Chief Election Commissioner KM Nurul Huda declared the schedule for eleventh national parliament election on Thursday.

According to the schedule the date of election on December 23. Last date of nomination submission on November 19. Nomination papers scrutinize on November 22. Last date of nomination paper withdrawal on November 29.


  • Latest
  • Favourite