Twenty20 squad against West Indies declared

Sports Desk, Rtv Online
|  14 Dec 2018, 00:00 | Update : 14 Dec 2018, 15:38
Bangladesh Cricket Board has declared a 14-man Twenty20 squad for three-match series against West Indies beginning next week.

All-rounder Mohammad Saifuddin and batsman Mohammad Mithun were included in the squad excluding Mosaddek Hossain and Sabbir Rahman who played in Bangladesh’s last Twenty20 series against West Indies in July-August.

Paceman Abu Jayed was also dropped from their previous squad.

The newly included Saifuddin and Mithun played their last two Twenty20 international against Sri Lanka in February.

The first match of the upcoming series is set to be held at the Sylhet International Cricket Stadium on December 17 while the next two matches will take place on December 20 and 22 respectively.

Squad: Sakib al Hasan (Capt), Tamim Iqbal, Soumya Sarkar, Liton Das, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mahmudullah, Rubel Hossain, Mustafizur Rahman, Mehedi Hasan, Nazmul Islam, Mohammad Mithun, Mohammad Saifuddin, Abu Hider, Ariful Haque


  • Latest
  • Favourite