• ঢাকা

Rickshaws will not be allowed to ply on 3 Dhaka roads from July 7

Rtv online report
|  ০৩ জুলাই ২০১৯, ০০:০০ | Update : ২১ আগস্ট ২০১৯, ১৭:০২
Dhaka South City Corporation (DSCC) Mayor Sayeed Khokon has informed that rickshaws, battery-run rickshaws and legunas will not be allowed to ply on three key roads in capital Dhaka. The roads are from Kuril Bishwa Road via Badda-Rampura to Saidabad, from Gabtoli to Azimpur via Asadgate-Mirpur Road and from City College to Shahbag.

The Mayor said these after holding meeting of Dhaka Traffic Coordination Committee meeting at Nagar Bhaban in the capital on Wednesday afternoon. He also informed that footpaths will be made free from illegal grabbers and illegal establishments will be removed from these areas.


  • Latest
  • Favourite