• Dhaka Sat, 08 AUGUST 2020,

AL’s Moslem elected MP of Chattogram-8

Rtv online report
|  13 Jan 2020, 00:00 | Update : 13 Jan 2020, 22:52
AL’s Moslem elected MP of Chattogram-8
In the by-election of Chattogram-8 (Boalkhali-Chandgaon) constituency Awami League nominated candidate Moslem Uddin was elected as Member of Parliament after bagging 87 thousand 246 votes.

His nearest competitor Abu Sufian of BNP got 17 thousand 935 votes.

At around 8:30 pm on Monday Returning Officer Mohammad Hasanuzzaman announced the result from the election control room set up at Chattogram gymnasium.

JSD leader Moinuddin Khan Badal was elected Member of Parliament from this constituency for the last three consecutive terms. The seat fell vacant following his death.


  • Latest
  • Favourite