• ঢাকা

Notice: Use of undefined constant YOUTUBE_URL - assumed 'YOUTUBE_URL' in /home/rtvnews24/public_html/english/templates/rtv-v1/main_content.php on line 15

Notice: Undefined index: featured_video in /home/rtvnews24/public_html/english/templates/rtv-v1/details_page/details_content.php on line 21

Four BNP lawmakers take oath

Rtv online report
|  ২৯ এপ্রিল ২০১৯, ০০:০০ | আপডেট : ২৯ এপ্রিল ২০১৯, ১৯:০৪

Notice: Undefined index: alt_tag in /home/rtvnews24/public_html/english/templates/rtv-v1/details_page/details_img.php on line 6
Photo: Collected
Four Members of Parliament (MPs) elected from BNP in the eleventh national parliament election have taken oath.

They are- Md. Aminul Islam elected from Chapainawabganj-2 constituency, Harunur Rashid from Chapainawabganj-3, Ukil Abdus Sattar Bhuiyan from Brahmanbaria-2 and Mosharraf Hossain elected from Bogura-4 constituency.

Speaker Dr. Shirin Sharmin Chowdhury administered the oath.

Earlier to take their oath the four elected MPs reached at the office of parliament Speaker at around 5:15 pm on Monday.

In the eleventh national parliament election BNP and Jatiya Oikyafront secured only eight seats. Of them six were elected from BNP and two were elected from Oikyafront. But Jatiya Oikyafront boycotted the results on the night of election alleging huge forgery. Later unilateral decision was taken that nobody from Jatiya Oikyafront will take oath as lawmaker.

Disobeying the decision Gono Forum elected MP from Moulvibazar-2 constituency Sultan Mohammad Mansur took oath on March 7 and on April 2 another Gono Forum elected MP from Sylhet-2 constituency Mokabbir Khan took oath. On April 25 after disobeying the party decision BNP elected MP from Thakurgaon-3 Jahidur Rahman took oath.


  • সর্বশেষ
  • পাঠক প্রিয়