• Dhaka Tue, 02 JUNE 2020,

BNP’s Rumeen Farhana to take oath as MP on Sunday

Rtv online report
|  08 Jun 2019, 00:00 | Update : 08 Jun 2019, 21:58
BNP’s assistant international affairs secretary Barrister Rumeen Farhana is going to take oath as Member of Parliament for the reserved seats. Jatiya Sangsad Speaker Dr. Shirin Sharmin Chowdhury will administer the oath taking ceremony at her office in Jatiya Sangsad Bhaban at 12 pm on Sunday.

On May 28 Election Commission Joint Secretary and Returning Officer Md. Abul Qashem declared Rumeen Farhana elected as MP. The BNP leader was elected without contest in the reserved seats for women.

Mentionable, in the eleventh national parliament election held on December 30 last year BNP won in six constituencies. All the Members of Parliament except BNP Secretary General Mirza Fakhrul Islam Alamgir joined the parliament after taking the oath. According to the election act for reserved women seats the Election Commission allocated one seat for BNP and declared the schedule.

Barrister Rumeen Farhana is renowned face in television talk shows. She came in to the limelight after seeking nomination for parliamentary seat in the last election.


  • Latest
  • Favourite