• Dhaka Sun, 19 JANUARY 2020,

Swechchhasebak League president Nirmal, gen secy Babu

Rtv online report
|  16 Nov 2019, 00:00 | Update : 16 Nov 2019, 17:54
Nirmal Ranjan Guha and AKM Afzalur Rahman Babu
Nirmal Ranjan Guha and AKM Afzalur Rahman Babu have been named new president and general secretary of Bangladesh Awami Swechchhasebak League (ASL).

The new committee was announced on Saturday after holding third central council of the organization.

Bangladesh Awami League General Secretary and Road Transport and Bridges Minister Obaidul Quader announced the committee. It was also informed that the other posts would be announced later.

Apart from the central committee of ASL , Dhaka metropolitan south and north unit committees were also announced. In the new committee of Dhaka north, Ishak Mia was named as president and Anisur Rahman Nayeem was named as the general secretary.

Kamrul Hasan Ripon was made president and Tarique Sayeed was made general secretary of Dhaka north unit.

Earlier, Awami League president and Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina inaugurated the council at 11 am at the historic Suhrawardy Udyan in the capital.

After the first session at Suhrawardy Udyan, the second session of the council was held at the Engineers Institutions auditorium.


  • Latest
  • Favourite