Bangladesh team declared against Afghanistan

Rtv online report
|  20 May 2018, 00:00 | Update : 20 May 2018, 19:22
The schedule for three match series between Bangladesh-Afghanistan at India’s Dehradun was declared earlier. This T-20 format series will be held between the two teams for the first time. The three matches will be held on June 3, 5 and 7 at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium.  All the matches will begin at 8:30 pm Bangladesh time.

Being a war ravaged country Afghanistan is arranging their games making India as their home venue.

Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) announced 15 member Bangladesh team for this short version series. World famous all rounder Shakib Al Hasan is made captain for the team while experienced Mahmudullah Riyad was named as his deputy.

The board keeps its faith on most of the cricketers who were back from recently concluded Nidahas trophy in Sri Lanka. Opener Imrul Kayes, wicket keeper Kazi Nurul Hasan Sohan and pacer Taskin Ahmed were excluded from the new team. Mosaddek Hossain Saikat came back in the side.

Kazi Nurul Hasan Sohan, Nayeem Hasan and Abul Hasan Raju were made stand by. Bangladesh team will leave for Dehradun on May 29.

The tigers faced Afghans once in 2014 T20 world cup, where they won the match.

Bangladesh Squad:

Shakib Al Hasan, Tamim Iqbal, Mushfiqur Rahim, Liton Das, Mahmudullah Riyad, Soumya Sarkar, Mustafizur Rahman, Rubel Hossain, Mehedi Hasan Miraz, Abu Jayed Rahi, Sabbir Rahman, Mosaddek Hossain, Ariful Haque, Nazmul Islam, Abu Hider.


  • Latest
  • Favourite