• ঢাকা

Notice: Use of undefined constant YOUTUBE_URL - assumed 'YOUTUBE_URL' in /home/rtvnews24/public_html/english/templates/rtv-v1/main_content.php on line 15

Notice: Undefined index: featured_video in /home/rtvnews24/public_html/english/templates/rtv-v1/details_page/details_content.php on line 21

BPL to be named ‘Bangabandhu BPL’

Rtv online report
|  ১১ সেপ্টেম্বর ২০১৯, ০০:০০ | আপডেট : ১১ সেপ্টেম্বর ২০১৯, ১৭:২৪

Notice: Undefined index: alt_tag in /home/rtvnews24/public_html/english/templates/rtv-v1/details_page/details_img.php on line 6
Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) will organize the Bangladesh Premier League (BPL). This year’s tournament will be named ‘Bangabandhu BPL’.

BCB president Nazmul Hassan Papon delivered the information while talking to the newsmen at Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium in the capital on Wednesday.

The BCB chief said, after discussion with the franchises we have decided that BCB will organize this year’s BPL. The name of this year’s BPL will be ‘Bangabandhu BPL’. BPL will be dedicated to Bangabandhu on his birth centenary.

He said, seven teams will play in this year’s BPL. All teams’ name will be same. BCB will bear the expense of the tournament and it will be held under responsibility of BCB.

If the franchises want to bring coaches and additional players from abroad then they can do it, he added.


  • সর্বশেষ
  • পাঠক প্রিয়