• Dhaka Fri, 14 AUGUST 2020,

Bangladesh announce T-20 squad for Pakistan tour

Rtv online report
|  18 Jan 2020, 00:00 | Update : 18 Jan 2020, 17:23
Bangladesh announce T-20 squad for Pakistan tour
File Photo
Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) has announced squad for three-match T-twenty series against Pakistan.

As the new face Hasan Mahmud has been included in the squad. The pacer caught the eye in the recently concluded Bangabandhu BPL while playing for Dhaka Platoon. Mahmudullah Riyad will captain the team.

Nazmul Hossain Shanto has got his chance in the squad following his superb performance in this year’s BPL.

After playing the lone T-twenty match in 2018 against Sri Lanka Mehedi Hasan has been included in the team again. He has shown very good performance for Dhaka in the Bangabandhu BPL as a spinning allrounder.

Bangladesh and Pakistan will take part in the three-match T-twenty series scheduled to be held on January 24, 25, and 27 in Gaddafi Stadium of Lahore.

Bangladesh squad:

Mahmudullah Riyad (Captain), Tamim Iqbal, Liton Das, Soumya Sarkar, Afif Hossain, Nayeem Sheikh, Nazmul Hossain Shanto, Mohammad Mithun, Mehedi Hasan, Aminul Islam Biplob, Mustafizur Rahman, Shafiul Islam, Rubel Hossain, Al Amin and Hasan Mahmud.


  • Latest
  • Favourite