Russia World Cup draw tonight

|  01 Dec 2017, 00:00 | Update : 14 Dec 2017, 17:31
The 21st FIFA World Cup competition will take place from 14th June to 15th July next year. The official poster of the world cup was published. Logo was also unveiled. Now it is the time for group stage draw. The desired draw will take place today. That means, which team will take on which is going to be finalized today.

The draw will take place in the State Kremlin Palace of Moscow. The program will start at 9 pm Bangladesh time. Sony Ten 1 and 2, Sky Sports and ITV will telecast the program live. 32 teams will take part in the world cup competition. Of them 31 teams except Russia qualified for playing in the world cup through elimination round.

32 teams were divided into four pots. The pots were arranged according to the FIFA ranking of October. Russia is unlike from the teams. They are at the first position in the pot of being the host. The rule is that teams of the same pot will not face each other in the group stage.

Again teams of the same region will not face each other but Europe is exceptional in this stage. From Europe there may be two teams in the same group. In this case Germany and England could be in the same group. Even England could have Brazil in their group.

Let’s see which team is in which pot:

Pot 1: Russia, Germany, Brazil, Portugal, Argentina, Belgium, Poland, France.

Pot 2: Spain, Peru, Switzerland, England, Colombia, Mexico, Uruguay, Croatia.

Pot 3: Denmark, Iceland, Costa Rica, Sweden, Tunisia, Egypt, Senegal, Iran.

Pot 4: Serbia, Nigeria, Australia, Japan, Morocco, Panama, South Korea, Saudi Arabia.


  • Latest
  • Favourite